My little European video…

I’ve had my DSLR camera since August 2011, and I’ve been taking thousands of pictures with it ever since.  My hard drive in my Mac was exploding at the seams until I purchased a new 1 TB external drive last March.  The reason I’ve been taking so many pictures is because not too long after getting my DSLR, I discovered time-lapse photography.  I fell in love with the concept and had been learning how to create time-lapses, from how to take the pictures, to how to edit them, to how to create and edit the videos.  I quickly learned you need a lot patience.  Needless to say, taking pictures of an ice cube melting was one of the first time-lapse clips I created, and much patience was learned.

Fast forward to February 2012.  I took a trip to Europe for the first time, visiting Barcelona, London, and Paris.  I decided it would be a great opportunity to take time-lapse pictures on the trip, so I packed 2 tripods with me and off I went.  It was quite a hassle having to stop every now and then for 10-15 minutes to take pictures, and I know I might have annoyed my friends a bit, but it was well worth it in the end.  Since this is my first video, any feedback and comments are welcome.  I’m hoping that I can continue taking time-lapse photos while I’m abroad in Africa, so the more I can learn now, the better prepared I will be later.  Enjoy!

One thought on “My little European video…

Leave a Reply

