Packing…

I’ve started packing!  With about 17 days until I leave for Staging, I’ve already taken over the spare bedroom at my parent’s home and cluttered it with all my junk.  Clif Bars, Nalgene bottles, locks, bags, toilet paper, Ziploc baggies, CDs, DVDs, plug adapters, pants, shorts, shirts, underwear, socks, shoes, duck tape, packing tape, scotch tape, bandanas, hats, hand-crank radio/flashlight, headlamps, etc. etc. etc… the list goes on and on and on, and I’ve just begun.  I hope they all fit.  Definitely crossing my fingers (and toes) that they do!  I’ll post a detailed and organized list of what I’m bringing to The Gambia in another post, but for now, I thought this would be a good opportunity to capture the chaos that is going on at the moment.

Leave a Reply

